The Certificate of Merit Awards are handed out at the VAFA season launch each year to long-serving club and association volunteers who go above and beyond the call of duty.

Nine Ivanhoe stalwarts have been recognised for their efforts since 1976.

They are: 

John (Jack) Blackwood (1976)

Ida Marcon (1981)

John Miles (1986)

Harry Thomas (1987)

Ken Hamilton (1998)

Reg Miles (1999)

Don Blackwood (2001)

Rob Pearce (2012)

Phil Skeggs (2020)